About Me
Biography of the Sky

Guestbook
Leave thy mark

DiaryRings


The Lock & Key Diary Service

2004-11-09: 11:29 p.m.
The current mood of cheapandevil at www.imood.com

a lovely start to a crappy day

Music Menu:

I survived my weekly double today...just barely and by the skin of my teeth. Today just started out crappy and snowballed from there..I got to work opened my store and had a good ten minutes till showtime...my Rapture mosied on down for a cigarette before we opened. It donned on me halfway through my butt that I left the store keys on the counter!!...oh shit...how do I get back into my store to open in 3 minutes?!...so my Rapture went to his store and grabbed a fork and some other miscellanious tools in order to jimmy the door open. The fork worked...in two seconds the door was open and I was in my store..what lovely security they have there...*smirk*

So it was long and drawn out literally almost 4 hours where no one even entered the store. My Rapture received news that the job he was PROMISED is no longer gonna be there...love that. So he is feverishly in search of a new job.And hopefully me too...I hate this place and everything it stands for...I even hate it�s faulty doors and terrible lighting..god im pathetic.

So I couldnt resist...I sent mike another text today...just to see. And of course no response...but this text I guess didnt really need one...it wasnt a question or anything. But I don�t know where this is going if anywhere...I�d hate to lose him, he�s truly a wonderful person if you can get passed the paranoia and paxil addiction.

Tomorrow I only have to work 6 hours instead of my usual 12...how psyched am I?! I was considering getting my nails done and then heading home...but I dunno I�ll decide how I feel once I get out of that wretched place.

As for now I think im off to sleepy land...this day has drained every ounce of my soul into a paper cup.

Oh on an up note. last night we bought a video card for my p.c so i can play EQ2...woohoo!!...should be here in a few days. Hope it works i have such bad luck with puter stuff. If it wasnt for my Rapture i would have thrown this thing out the window a year ago.

previous | next

snapped?...yes i think i did (pardon the brain train off track) - 2004-11-22
An Untitled Poem - 2004-11-14
a Movie Review... - 2004-11-11
a lovely start to a crappy day - 2004-11-09
- - 2004-11-08


moon phases


The Entries
index
older

The Author
profile
email

Important People
Rapture
Firefly
Shawn
More to come...

Thanks to:
host
design






























































Burn the World

Neko