About Me
Biography of the Sky

Guestbook
Leave thy mark

DiaryRings


The Lock & Key Diary Service

2004-11-11: 11:53 p.m.
The current mood of cheapandevil at www.imood.com

a Movie Review...

Music Menu:

Another day slaughtered...and me standing triumphant over its mangled corpse...ok so that was a bit graphic...and im not so triumphant like the Captain Morgan�s commercials but I did survive....hectic as all get-p were the outlets today...im so glad that now instead of celebrating our fallen veterans and those who survived we now go shopping...that�s wonderful, isn�t America grand. Completely forgetting about where the holiday came from, just happy to have it off so you can spend money. God I hate people...go to a freakin� parade, hug a veteran but goddamnitt get your yuppy ass out of my store!

Anyway, last night we watched the �Passions of the Christ� I have a few things to say about this movie. First of all...it had the potential to actually be a great movie...But they ruined it by adding an hour of footage that was complete overkill. I mean really and entire 30 minutes of this man carrying a cross through a town and being whipped, Or 20 minutes of the most brutal scourging ever. Just overkill. I wanted to see this movie because I was interested in Mel Gibson�s interpretation of the whole Jesus thing...Obviously Mel Gibson is one of those �Cannibal Christians� the kind that REALLY eat of my body and drink of my blood. Many people saw this movie and were drawn closer to their faith. I saw this movie and was damn glad that I have NOTHING to do with that religion and am moving farther away from it. Any religion that is based on the prophecies and teachings of a freakin� lunatic with a god complex is just nuts in my book. And besides, the movie was not even true to scientific evidence. They drove the nails(and quite graphically might I add) through the palms of his hands. It was scientifically proven that that would be impossible, his hands never would have held up his body weight. So I hate to ruin the movie for everyone...But, Jesus died....sad really...and I hope I didnt discourage anyone from seeing it because I revealed the ending. But if you killed small animals as a child and are into watching people being tortured for hours and hours...then please help yourself...You can rent it at your local blockbuster or even purchase it at your family wal-mart,...but if your looking for a good movie to brain wash your children into catholicism....please rethink this...your children will turn to witchcraft faster then you can say the �our father�.

So I believe that about sums me up for the night...until next time kids...

previous | next

snapped?...yes i think i did (pardon the brain train off track) - 2004-11-22
An Untitled Poem - 2004-11-14
a Movie Review... - 2004-11-11
a lovely start to a crappy day - 2004-11-09
- - 2004-11-08


moon phases


The Entries
index
older

The Author
profile
email

Important People
Rapture
Firefly
Shawn
More to come...

Thanks to:
host
design






























































Burn the World

Neko